Reprising :: First Professional Job

Greetings all,

Many of you will recall how I’m going back to most of my earliest stories, those about growing up in Petaluma and my life after,  so I could apply all the things I’ve learned about publishing great stories, a stronger degree of editing and word-crafting.

Today, I’m reprising one of my earliest stories. It’s the tale of what my first real job was like and some of the fun things that my new reality threw at me, and some others that I made happen. For me, this first real job also took me out of both the home and town where I was raised so all kinds of things were new.

The bookends of this story were from the first real company Christmas party I’d ever been to. It was all gobs of fun, eye opening and life changing. I think it also makes for a fun read and hope you’ll share a few laughs with me.

Click here to read: First Professional Job


GW bio card 4

3 thoughts on “Reprising :: First Professional Job

  1. Those first job experiences can sure make some interesting stories . . . I have the classic paper route, chased by a dog story; a factory job where I was always thankful that I got through a shift with severe injury; movie extra . . . Okay, heading over to check out your story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shari,
      I too did the paper route, but the dog actually caught me – my factory was a big navy ship being built in Seattle where I too could have died, gulp! But a movie extra. . . I had a chance to be one of the background car drivers in American Graffiti but avoided that like a wad of covid.
      Hope you enjoy a good laugh at my first real job experience.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment