Reprising :: The Kid Bomb Incident

Greetings all,

Many of you will recall how I’m going back to my earliest stories, now called my “I Recall” stories about growing up,  so I could apply all the things I’ve since learned about telling great stories, a stronger degree of editing and word-crafting.

Today, just to end 2023 with a big laugh,  I’m reprising a rewritten and huge favorite from my mid 1970’s when I was dating a single mom and used one of her kids to prank my family. A more mature me would have immediately seen how this stunt might be over the top for some but it was not the modern me pulling the strings. I still had a few more mistakes to make to earn my maturity card but this simple stunt resulted in a great laugh so this is how I’d like to close out the year.

It will take you only a few minutes but is all but certain to leave you laughing, and perhaps glad it was me and not you causing this chaos. Once you’ve read it, you can give me grief about how you would not have pulled such a stunt – but until then . . .

Click here to read: The Kid Bomb Incident


GW bio card 4

2 thoughts on “Reprising :: The Kid Bomb Incident

Leave a comment